Manchester Diocese

The Diocese of Manchester (website)  is the Church of England in Greater Manchester – Manchester, Salford, Bury, Bolton, Oldham, Rochdale, Rossendale; parts of Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan; and an area of East and South Lancashire.

There are close to 300 parishes within the diocese and around 350 church buildings. 

The diocese is led by Rt Rev David Walker. Click here to find out more. 

Map of diocese or link to map on website